Our Chakra System

There are 7 major Chakra centers of the physical body, where vital energy flows and intersects. Through our Chakras, we transmit and receive physical, emotional, and spiritual energy. The chakras are manifested in one's physical state. The ideal is to have all chakra centers clear, balanced, and vitalized for optimal well-being. The chakra system goes back to ancient eastern masters. Each chakra is associated with a particular area of the body and a color of the spectrum. Stones are used at chakra centers for clearing, revitalizing, and healing.  Each stone represents a particular part of your body.  

The word 'chakra' is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning 'wheel'.  The chakras begin at the base of the spine and finish over the top of the head. Though fixed in the central spinal column they are located on both the front and back of the body, and work through it.

Each chakra vibrates and rotates at different speeds. The root or first chakra rotates at the slowest speed, the crown or seventh chakra at the highest. Each chakra is stimulated by its own and complimentary color, and a range of gemstones for specific uses. The chakra colors are of the rainbow; red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet. The size and brightness of the wheels vary with individual development, physical condition, energy levels, disease, or stress.

If the chakras are not balanced, or if the energies are blocked, the basic life force will be slowed down. You will start to feel listless, tired, out of sorts, or depressed. Not only will physical bodily functions be affected so diseases may manifest, but the thought processes and the mind may also be affected. You may suffer from a negative attitude, fear, and doubt. 

Decide to become more aware of your body.  Famillarize yourself  with stones, meditation, healing work, and the energies within and around you.  Incorporate your awareness into different aspects of your life and consciousness. Studying and working with your chakra system will help you become aware of the powerful life force energy that exists within our bodies, minds, our environment, and ultimately the physical and divine universe. Your body is your temple! 


1st Chakra - The Base/Root is located at the base of our spine. Color: Red, Black

Stability, Grounding, Physical Energy, Will, Security. 

Healing stones:Red Jasper, Hematite, Garnet, Smoky Quartz


2nd Chakra - The Scral is located just below your navel. Color: Orange, Blue-green

Creativity, Healing, Sexuality and Reproduction, Desire, Emotion, Intuition. 

Healing stones: Turquoise, Carnelian, Orange Calcite


3rd Chakra - The Solar Plexus, located 2" below your breastbone.  Color: Yellow

Intellect, Ambition, Personal Power, Protection 

Healing stones: Citrine, Yellow Jasper, Peach Aventurine


4th Chakra - The Heart, our heart located in the center of the chest. Color: Pink, Green

Love, Compassion, Universal Consciousness, Emotional Balance

Healing stones:  Rose Quartz, Green Aventurine, Malachite, Jace


5th Chakra - The Throat, located at the neck above your collar bone.  Color:  Blue 

Communication center, Expression, Divine Guidance

Healing Stones:  Blue Calcite, Blue Turquoise, Sodalite


6th Chakra - The Third Eye, located in the center of your forehead just above your eyebrows. Color: Indigo

Spiritual Awareness, Psychic Power, Intuition, Light.

Healing Stones: Lapis, Azurite, Azrite, Augilite


7th Chakra - The Crown, located at the top of the head.  Color:  Purple

Enlightenment, Energy, Perfection, Cosmic Consciousness

Healing Stones:  Amethyst